Posted by: stefanycritelli | March 27, 2011

Moving Forward

Before!

After!

I was looking through my things the other day and came across my infamous “before” photo. I forget about this time of my life because I still can’t believe that was me. If you asked me back then, I would have come across like I was happy and go-lucky and being sedentary and overweight didn’t bother me. Deep down inside, I know that it did, otherwise I would not have made the changes in my life! Thanks to Weight Watchers, I lost the weight and made health and fitness part of my lifestyle. i don’t want to dwell on the past anymore,  I am moving forward to greater things in my life now!

Week in Review

Swim:  1 hour 36 minutes = 4050 yards & a kick ass TT

Bike:  4 hours 10 minutes = 20.10 trainer miles & spin classes

Run: 3 hours 4 minutes = 17.50 miles

TRX & Weights = 1 hour 30 minutes

Total = 10 hours 20 minutes

This was a recovery week-or at least that’s what it was called! I didn’t get a day off, which was ok because my training volume dropped down from 15 hours to 9-10 hours. The best part of the week was my swim time trial. I took 5 seconds off my 100-yard TT pace, that’s HUGE!!! (or at least I think it is). Despite the crappy weather, I still got outside for my runs, not my biking yet!

Looking ahead a couple of weeks, I have some big blocks of training. It will be well worth it because after that i am on vacation in Mexico for 5 days! WOOHOO!!!!!!!!!!

Responses

  1. holy smokers stef!!!! AMAZING! i had no idea! you are a smokin’ hot triathlete now! such an incredible life change. 🙂

  2. WOW!! You are such an inspiration to alot of people Stef!! Its great when you make fitness part of your life!! Cannot wait to hear how you hammer down Lake Placid! You are doing so awesome!


Leave a Reply

Categories

