Posted by: stefanycritelli | March 4, 2011

Stay Strong!

If you think like this you will believe it!

So…..I am a little less nervous because I did my first tempo run for the training block.

I originally planned on doing it tonight around 6:00pm after my swim, but an early morning opportunity presented itself so I took advantage of that. I had my coffee and I actually ate a pre-run snack (usually I don’t for an AM work out unless it’s a double).

I got my stuff all set on the treadmill and taped up a note in front of the treadmill that said:

STAY STRONG!

I did my warm up and got into Zone 2. After 15 minutes, it was time to start. I was to do 4 x 1 mile repeats with 3 minutes recovery in between each interval.

Mile 1: 8:57

Mile 2: 8:43

Mile 3: 8:38

Mile 4: 8:29

Done!!! Not going to lie, it did get tough and I actually went too high on my HR, so I must work on that for the next one! And, I know, it was a treadmill and not a true test of what I can do outside, but it is definitely a step in the right direction!

 

Responses

  1. Awesome Job Stef!!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

