Posted by: stefanycritelli | December 4, 2010

Giving Back

Rockefeller Center

The Critelli Family Christmas will be much different this year, but in a good way.  My wonderful father (affectionately known as “papa”) initiated the idea that because we are all so fortunate in love and life it makes sense for us to give back and help others.  So instead of gift exchanging amongst the adults, we are going to take the money and “adopt” a family less fortunate than us.  Through Heart & Soul we have located a family of five, single mom with four young boys. Ironically, we are four girls! Maybe secretly my parents want to see what it’s like to buy presents for boys instead!

So despite my intense loathing to shop, I will happily be shopping for our adopted family with my family! It has kindled my holiday spirit! AS a matter of fact, I am even going to the annual Lewiston Christmas Walk! Tis the season.


Leave a comment

Categories